Skip to main content
Create Free Account

Buying & Rollout

Best Contractor Management Software in Australia (2026)

Ten contractor management platforms sold in Australia, ranked on what each vendor's own live website says it does. ComplyFlow is first, and the case for it is argued rather than assumed. Where another product is stronger, this guide says so. Every capability, price, and gap below was read from the vendor's own pages on 15 September 2026; Avetta, described rather than ranked, on 28 and 29 September 2026.

  • Published
  • Updated
  • 14 min read
The owner of a small civil contracting business at a desk in a site office, working through a prequalification form on a laptop with insurance certificates beside him
The person who has to keep the record current does not work for you. Whether they will is most of the decision.

Ten contractor management platforms sold in Australia, ranked. ComplyFlow is our own product and it is first, so the case for it is argued below rather than assumed, and the guide says plainly where another product is better. Every capability, price, and gap for the ten was read off the vendor's own live website on 15 September 2026.

Three things decided most of the order. Whether the vendor publishes a price at all. How the licence is priced, which differs far more between these products than the feature lists do. And whether prequalification, the gate, the permit, and the incident sit on one record or in several systems that agree with each other on a good day.

What the Field Looks Like in 2026.

Two things have changed since the last time anyone wrote this list honestly.

AI has stopped being a differentiator. Five of the ten name AI features on their own sites. ComplyFlow puts an agent on chosen form questions, Rapid Global names six separate AI features including document verification, HammerTech has HammerTech Intelligence, Mitti sells AI credits as a billing unit, and Quartex advertises AI-generated event summaries. Four name none at all, and one of those, Cm3, positions its assessment as human judgement deliberately. Anyone still selling AI as the reason to switch is a year behind.

The commercial model is where the money actually is. A feature comparison will not tell you that one vendor charges a connection fee for every client relationship while another's licence covers unlimited clients. That difference does not show up in a demo and it is the single largest variable in what a contractor panel costs to run.

The Ranking.

1. ComplyFlow.

Best for: an organisation that wants prequalification, the gate, the permit, the plant, and the incident on one record, and wants the price published before it signs.

ComplyFlow's contractor management software runs contractor prequalification, inductions and training, site access, visitor sign-in, permits to work, inspections and audits, incident management, plant and equipment, and risk on a single record. The company you prequalify is the company whose Workers sign in at the gate and whose incident you investigate, which matters most at the moment something goes wrong: the Worker involved already carries their employer, their induction, their licences, and the time they signed in, rather than being typed in afterwards from memory.

Prequalification is against your standard, not a network's. A contractor category carries its own form, document list, inductions, and approvers, and each section of the form goes to the person who should judge it. An AI agent reads answers and attachments against criteria you set before a person approves.

The prices are published: AU$35 per Worker per year*, valid with every Client on ComplyFlow rather than once per client relationship, and AU$100 a year for an AI-reviewed prequalification. Registering as a contractor is free. What a Client pays for the platform is a conversation, not a price list.

Where it is not the answer. It does not drive turnstiles, boom gates, or access control hardware directly; it decides access on the record and hands that decision on. If the requirement is that an unqualified person is physically unable to walk through a gate, read the next entry properly.

2. Rapid Global.

Best for: a site where the gate is a turnstile and the barrier has to be physical.

Rapid Global is the closest product shape to ComplyFlow in Australia, and on physical access control it goes further than we do. Its Rapid One bundle carries contractor management, inductions, access, permits to work, incident reporting, safety monitoring, and audits under one login and one invoice. Its access product names integrations with Gallagher, ICT Protege, Inner Range, and Siemens SiPass, and identifies people through IP cameras and vehicles by number plate.

It names six AI features on its own site, including RapidCheck document verification, and offers full API access at no extra cost.

Where it is weaker. It publishes no platform pricing; there is no pricing page on its site. Plant and equipment is not a module of its own: assets are registered inside its audit product, which is a narrower thing than a plant record with its own documents, categories, expiry dates, and inspection history. Its own contractor-side subscription, published at AU$29.99 a month on its support site, includes a priority business listing in front of Rapid clients, which is a different relationship with contractors than ours.

Read the full ComplyFlow and Rapid Global comparison.

3. HammerTech.

Best for: builders, in its own words.

HammerTech describes itself as 'The Construction Safety Platform Built for the Jobsite', and that is the clearest statement of fit any vendor on this list makes. Its published module list is the broadest of the ten: subcontractor management, orientations, JHAs, safety data sheets, safety plans, pre-task plans, permits, safety meetings, logistics, equipment compliance, inspections, site observations, incidents and injuries, daily report, and site access. It names an AI capability, HammerTech Intelligence, and publishes a pricing principle worth quoting: 'No Per-Seat Fees. Because Safety Requires Everyone.'

Where it is weaker. No published pricing beyond that principle, and no risk register named. It is built for construction, which is a strength on a building site and a poor fit for a hospital, a shopping centre portfolio, or a waste depot. Its homepage publishes a Chicago address and its contact page returns a 404, so despite an Australian reputation we cannot verify an Australian office from its own material.

4. Cm3.

Best for: an organisation that would rather outsource the prequalification judgement than own it.

Cm3 is the default contractor prequalification service across Australian property, facilities management, and local government, and it has grown well past prequalification. Its own solutions page lists eleven modules, including Cm3 OnSite for site access and visitor management, Cm3 Induct, and a digital permit-to-work product released in June 2026. Its assessors apply one national standard, which is genuinely valuable if you do not want to define your own.

The contractor charge is an annual fee tiered on the contractor's Business Risk Profile, and its own FAQ is unambiguous on portability: one fee, for one year, for unlimited clients.

Where it is weaker. No incident management module, no plant and equipment register, and no inspection or audit module on its own solutions page. No AI claim anywhere. No published dollar figure for the contractor fee. And Wesfarmers announced on 24 July 2026 that it had agreed to sell Cm3 to Achilles Group; as at 15 September 2026 that sale had not completed and remained subject to FIRB approval, so ask directly about roadmap and pricing before signing a multi-year agreement.

Read the full ComplyFlow and Cm3 comparison.

5. LinkSafe, by Civica.

Best for: an organisation that wants the clearest published module list and the incumbent nobody gets sacked for choosing.

LinkSafe publishes the most legible product breakdown of the ten, module by module: pre-qualification management, induction management, credential management, site management, permit to work, visitor management, digital forms, and a Concierge service. It ranks first organically in Australia for 'contractor management software', which tells you something about how often it lands on a shortlist. Its positioning line is exactly right for its buyer: 'Ensuring every contractor meets your requirements before they step on site.'

Where it is weaker. No incident management, plant register, or risk register named. No AI feature named on the page we read. No published pricing, and no statement of who pays or whether a contractor record moves between its clients.

6. Mitti, formerly SafetyCulture.

Best for: an organisation that starts from inspections and grows into contractor management.

SafetyCulture rebranded as Mitti on 11 August 2026, from its own media release, and safetyculture.com now redirects to mitti.com. Contractor management is a named product, headed 'Contractor compliance, clear and under control', covering prequalification, inductions by QR code on a phone, permits to work, and insurance and licence tracking. It is the one vendor here with a genuinely enormous inspection template library and the mobile adoption to match, and it publishes pricing: free, then US$24 per seat per month on annual billing.

Where it is weaker. Its pricing page does not state a currency, which is a strange thing to leave out. Site access control is a heading in its FAQ whose answer would not render for us, so we cannot confirm it. The contractor register is described as per-customer, so cross-client portability is not claimed. And this is a company moving beyond safety into frontline operations generally, which is either the reason to buy it or the reason not to, depending on whether contractor compliance is your main problem or one of nine.

7. MyPass Global.

Best for: worker credential portability in resources and energy.

MyPass is the strongest answer on this list to one specific question: can a worker prove a credential once and re-use it everywhere. Its own words are 'One verification works across multiple employers, sites, and projects', and the Skills Passport is free to the worker. It validates documents with issuing authorities, tracks high-risk work licences, alerts at 90, 60, and 30 days before expiry, and detects duplicate workers across a contractor panel. Founded in Western Australia in 2013, Perth and Sydney offices, ISO 27001 since 2018. It publishes AUD pricing on its own site, which almost nobody here does.

Where it is weaker. It is a credential platform, not a contractor compliance platform. Permits to work, incident management, inspections, plant registers, and risk registers are not described anywhere on its site, and site access is integration-only: compliance status flows to somebody else's gate. If credentials are the whole of your problem it is excellent. If they are a quarter of it, you will be buying something else as well.

8. Quartex, incorporating Sitepass.

Best for: remote and resources workforce logistics, from a genuinely Western Australian business.

Sitepass no longer exists as a brand: sitepass.com.au does not resolve, and the product is now Q Sitepass inside Quartex, itself INX Software and K2fly merged and renamed. The head office is published, Level 21, 300 Murray Street, Perth. It describes contractor prequalification with configurable questionnaires, online inductions with SCORM, site access from pre-registration through badge printing to sign-out, and licence and right-to-work verification, across mining, oil and gas, energy, infrastructure, transport, and government.

Where it is weaker, and read this one closely. Quartex's own help centre publishes a connection fee: AU$15.00 per contractor and per worker, AU$16.50 including GST, charged per connection, and the client chooses whether the contractor or the business pays it. Its own FAQ adds that 'workflow requirements differ from one client to another'. That is the opposite of a record that travels, and it is the largest commercial difference on this page. The figure was last updated in its help centre in September 2023 and Quartex publishes no current pricing page, so confirm it. Its incident, inspection, and audit modules appear on a register-your-interest page, which reads as pre-release rather than shipping.

9. Ideagen Workforce Safety, formerly Damstra.

Best for: an organisation already inside the Ideagen compliance estate.

The Australian product page describes prequalification, online inductions, site access and gate sign-in, permits to work, and credential verification, positioned as 'End-to-end workforce and contractor safety management'. Damstra was a serious Australian contractor platform and the underlying product has real depth in mining and industrial site access.

Where it is weaker. Incident management, inspections, asset registers, and risk registers are not named as discrete features on the Australian product page. No AI feature is named there. No published pricing. And the Damstra name has gone from that page, which is worth knowing if your team still calls it that. We have deliberately not printed a rename date, because the only date we could find came from a search summary rather than Ideagen's own announcement.

10. Conserve.

Best for: local government, and anyone who wants people rather than software checking the documents.

Conserve is the most different product on this list and it is on it for that reason. It combines a platform with a managed service: 'Our team checks and verifies all documents', which is a genuine answer for a council with no compliance headcount. It covers inductions, site access and phone-based clocking on and off, credential verification, incident logging by severity level, prequalification, and audit logs. Sydney-based, founded 2008, still trading as BNG Contractor Services Pty Ltd, with an explicit council focus and thousands of local government contractors already prequalified in it.

Notably, it makes no AI claim anywhere across eight pages we read. In 2026 that is either refreshing or a warning, depending on your view.

Where it is weaker. No permits to work, no inspections as a work process, no plant register, and no risk register described. No published pricing. It charges the contractor, which its own FAQ addresses directly.

How Each Licence Is Priced, Compared.

This is the table most buyers want and almost nobody publishes. Everything below is from the vendor's own words.

PlatformPrice, in the vendor's own wordsDoes the record travel between that vendor's clients?
ComplyFlowAU$35 per Worker per year*, publishedYes, valid with every Client on ComplyFlow
Cm3Annual fee tiered on Business Risk Profile, no figure publishedYes: 'one fee, for one year, for unlimited clients'
MyPass GlobalFree to the worker; the organisation pays, AUD pricing publishedYes: 'One verification works across multiple employers, sites, and projects'
QuartexAU$15.00 per contractor and per worker per connection, in its help centreNo: charged per connection, and 'workflow requirements differ from one client to another'
ConserveCharges the contractor; no figure publishedOne registration can be assigned to several clients
Rapid GlobalAU$29.99 a month optional contractor subscription, on its support siteNot stated on their site
HammerTech'No Per-Seat Fees', no figure publishedNot stated
LinkSafeNot statedNot stated
MittiContractor 'guest seats' at no additional cost, in Early AccessRegister is per-customer; portability not claimed
Ideagen Workforce SafetyNot statedNot stated

Where a cell says 'not stated', that is exactly what it means: the vendor's own site does not say, and we are not going to guess on their behalf. Ask them.

Who Is Not on This List, and Why.

A ranked list is only as honest as its exclusions.

Avetta is sold in Australia and is not ranked here. It runs an Australian site,13 has an Australian company, Avetta Pty Ltd,16 and has offices in Sydney and Newcastle.15 Its own hosting table puts its worker products in Australia, Worker Management for APAC customers and Pegasus Workforce Management for Australian ones, and its supplier compliance products, Avetta Connect Health & Safety among them, in Germany.14 Where each part of the record is held is worth asking every vendor on this list, us included. It is not ranked because the ten above were read on 15 September 2026 and Avetta's on 28 and 29 September 2026, and we would rather describe it than place it in an order set on different evidence. An earlier version of this guide said we could not verify that Avetta is sold here, because its /au address returns a 404; its Australian site is at /en-au.

Sitepass is not here as a separate entry, because it no longer exists as a separate business. It is a product inside Quartex, which is ranked at 8.

Anyone whose capabilities we could only find on a review site, a comparison site, or an aggregator is not here either. If a claim could not be traced to the vendor's own live pages, it is not on this page.

One further caution, and it cuts against us as much as anyone. Where this guide says a product does not describe a capability, that means the vendor's own site does not describe it. It does not mean the product cannot do it. Several of these sites build their feature lists with JavaScript that would not render for us, and every one of them is entitled to have shipped something last week. Confirm current detail with any vendor before you decide.

How to Actually Choose.

Four questions, in the order that saves the most time.

What is the one thing that has to work? A physically enforced turnstile, a council with no compliance headcount, a worker credential that travels between mine sites, or a building site with two hundred subcontractors are four different problems with four different right answers on this page. Name yours before you take a demo.

What will it cost, and is it charged once or per client? Ask every vendor whether a contractor is charged once or once per client, and get it in writing. It is the number that decides whether your panel keeps its records current, and a panel that resents the system stops updating it, at which point the gate check means nothing.

What happens when something goes wrong? Ask to see an incident raised against a contractor's Worker, and watch how much of it somebody has to type in. If the system already knows who employs them, whether their induction was current, and what time they signed in, the investigation starts from a record. If it does not, it starts from memory.

What does it cost you, in writing, before you shortlist? Seven of the ten here will not tell you until you talk to sales. That is their right, and it is also three months of your life.

See ComplyFlow against your own panel

Bring a contractor you already prequalify and we will run them through in front of you: your categories, your form, your approvers. Thirty minutes, no slides. Book a demo, or read the full Cm3 and Rapid Global comparisons.

Sources

  1. ComplyFlow for Contractors & Suppliers ComplyFlow, Read 15 September 2026
  2. Rapid One, all of Rapid's products in one subscription Rapid Global, Read 15 September 2026
  3. Cm3 solutions Cm3, Read 15 September 2026
  4. Cm3 contractor FAQ Cm3, Read 15 September 2026
  5. HammerTech, the construction safety platform HammerTech, Read 15 September 2026
  6. LinkSafe contractor management Civica, Read 15 September 2026
  7. Mitti contractor management Mitti, Read 15 September 2026
  8. MyPass Global pricing MyPass Global, Read 15 September 2026
  9. Quartex site access software Quartex, Read 15 September 2026
  10. Sitepass contractor connection fee overview Quartex, Published in their help centre, last updated 14 September 2023; read 15 September 2026
  11. Ideagen Workforce Safety Ideagen, Read 15 September 2026
  12. Conserve contractor compliance BNG Contractor Services Pty Ltd trading as Conserve, Read 15 September 2026
  13. Avetta, Australia and New Zealand site Avetta, Read 28 and 29 September 2026
  14. Avetta privacy and security FAQ, hosting locations by product Avetta, Read 28 and 29 September 2026
  15. Avetta invests in local growth with new offices in Sydney and Newcastle Avetta, Published 17 July 2025; read 28 and 29 September 2026
  16. ABN Lookup, AVETTA PTY LTD, ABN 81 162 588 696 Australian Business Register, Read 29 September 2026

See It Against Your Own Contractors, Sites & Rules.

Book a 30-minute demo. We will show ComplyFlow working with your kind of sites, your kind of contractors, and your requirements. No slides, no hard sell.

Or Speak to Us

  • ISO 27001
  • Hosted on AWS
  • Microsoft & Okta SSO
  • API & MCP
  • Data in Australia
Mitchell Bourne

Written by

Mitchell BourneManaging Director, ComplyFlow

Mitchell has run ComplyFlow since 2009 and has spent that time inside the contractor, site, and safety problems of Australian operators. He writes about where compliance actually fails, and what the people responsible for it can do about it.

Writes about: Contractor compliance, WHS duty and proof, Running a compliance program

Questions

Questions People Ask About This.

What is the best contractor management software in Australia in 2026?

It depends on what your problem actually is, which is why this guide ranks ten rather than naming one. ComplyFlow is first here because it runs prequalification, inductions, site access, permits, incidents, plant, and inspections on one record and publishes its prices. If your problem is a physically enforced turnstile, Rapid Global is stronger. If you are a builder, HammerTech says in its own words that it is built for the jobsite. If you want somebody else to set the prequalification standard, Cm3 does that at scale.

How much does contractor management software cost in Australia?

Most vendors do not say. Of the ten here, only three publish a price on their own site: ComplyFlow at AU$35 per Worker per year*, MyPass Global at AU$125 per worker per year for small pools rising to tiered flat rates, and Mitti at US$24 per seat per month on annual billing, with Australian customers billed in Australian dollars at a figure it does not publish. The other seven route you to sales.

Is the fee charged again for each client?

A ComplyFlow Worker licence is AU$35 a year* and valid with every Client on ComplyFlow. Across vendors it depends, and it is the question worth asking first. Cm3's own contractor FAQ says one fee, for one year, for unlimited clients. Quartex publishes a connection fee in its help centre charged per contractor and per worker for each client connection. MyPass gives the worker a free portable passport and charges the organisation. Conserve charges the contractor, and one registration can serve several clients.

Which contractor management platforms are Australian?

Verifiable from their own sites on 15 September 2026: ComplyFlow (Sydney), Rapid Global (Adelaide), Quartex (Perth, with a published street address), MyPass Global (founded in Western Australia, Perth and Sydney offices), Conserve (Sydney-based, trading as BNG Contractor Services), Mitti (Sydney headquarters since 2014), and Cm3. LinkSafe is sold in Australia by Civica. HammerTech is widely believed to be Australian in origin but publishes a Chicago address on its homepage, so we do not assert it.

How was this list put together?

Every capability, price, and gap for the ten ranked was read off the vendor's own live website on 15 September 2026, and Avetta's on 28 and 29 September 2026; each source's date is printed on the page. No competitor's own performance statistics are repeated, no price appears unless that vendor publishes it, and where a product is stronger than ComplyFlow the guide says so. Vendors left out are named at the end, each with the reason.